

ANNUAL COUNCIL 18 May 2016

EXPLANATORY NOTE

APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBER CHAMPIONS

For ease of reference, the table that follows indicates the unopposed nominations for all Member Champion positions.

Table 1: Unopposed nominations

For the Equalities and Diversity - Councillor Stephanie Nunn

Table 2: Opposed nominations where there are two nominees

A. Member Champion for the Armed Forces

Conservative	Residents' Group
Group nominee	nominee
Councillor	Councillor
John Crowder	Barry Mugglestone

B. Member Champion for the Historic Environment

East Havering Residents' Group nominee Councillor	Residents' Group nominee Councillor
Linda Hawthorn	Barbara Matthews

C. Member Champion for the Over Fifties

East Havering Residents' Group nominee Councillor	Residents' Group nominee Councillor
Linda Van den Hende	John Mylod

D. Member Champion for the Voluntary Sector Compact

Conservative	Residents' Group
Group nominee	nominee
Councillor	Councillor
Viddy Persaud	June Alexander

E. Member Champion for Younger Persons

East Havering Residents' Group nominee Councillor	Residents' Group nominee Councillor
Alex Donald	Jody Ganly